Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

My Mom’s Purse February 2, 2012

Filed under: a handmade Christmas,bags — faithandfamily @ 3:23 pm

I gave my mom a handmade purse for Christmas, and I’m just now getting around to blogging about it.

I’ve mentioned before that I took Rae’s free Buttercup Bag pattern and drew my own pattern, based on her design, for a much bigger bag. My mom liked my bag and had told me several months ago that she would love to have a bag with the same size and shape, so I kept that in mind when I was plotting her Christmas gift.

I love the Michael Miller fabric that I found at Hobby Lobby. I’d like to make myself a bag with it. And that big button from JoAnn’s really added a nice touch, too.

I couldn’t have been more pleased with my mom’s response upon receiving her bag. It made my day to see her so excited about something I made for her.

This week I made her a little zippered pouch to coordinate with her purse. It’s going in the mail today, along with Kelsie’s quilt.

So, be looking out for a package, Mom! Hope you and Kelsie like your goodies!

 

2 Responses to “My Mom’s Purse”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Addy, you are amazing. Every time I come on here I resolve to save up for a sewing machine. Your comment about seeing your mom excited about something you made her gave me the biggest smile!

  2. Thanks, Eliz! Miss you!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.