Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Hot Wheels Play Mat July 5, 2010

Filed under: kids' stuff — faithandfamily @ 8:31 pm

I’m almost embarrassed to post this photo, because it shows my sad drawing skills. But since I think this is such a great idea (especially if you have better drawing skills than I do), I’m going to go ahead and show you what I made for my little guy.

I had a huge piece of muslin fabric and a package of Crayola fabric markers and turned it into this Hot Wheels play mat. My kiddos really enjoy playing with it. With a little imagination you could maybe re-create your neighborhood or town or make an imaginary land. If you decide to do this with your kids, please send me pictures of your creation!

 

Leave a Reply

