Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Little Fun Purses August 21, 2010

Filed under: bags — faithandfamily @ 2:11 pm

I made a fun little purse recently for a 9-year-old little friend. I had made two of her siblings each a quilt and wanted to send her something handmade too.

The turqoise/green/white/brown one is for my little friend, and the earthy-colored one is one I made for myself several years ago.

I used this pattern, which my husband’s aunt gave me several years ago. It’s an easy pattern to follow. I’ve used it when teaching a beginning sewer how to sew. For me, I can whip one off pretty quickly with scraps I already have, and it’s a fun, unique little bag to carry around.

 

One Response to “Little Fun Purses”

  1. MMOM Says:

    Very cute and sooo nice to sling over a shoulder when you need both hands while shopping. Very cute!


Leave a Reply

