Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Easy Headbands September 16, 2010

Filed under: a handmade Christmas,girls' clothes,kids' stuff — faithandfamily @ 7:27 pm

Look at these headbands! Aren’t they beautiful? And they’re so quick to make! SewMamaSew offered this tutorial a few weeks ago, and I just fell in love with it. The tutorial includes directions for making beautiful embellishments with butterflies or flowers, but I decided to just take the basic pattern and make some more simple ones.

I’ve made several of these for my daughter and for one of her friends. They’re so quick to make that I’ve thought about making them for birthday party favors. I think these would be a really great idea for a little girl who is letting her bangs grow out. Also, if you use two different coordinating fabrics for each side of the headband, it’s like having two different ones.

I think, now, that whenever I make an adorable twirly skirt, I’m going to have to make a matching headband to go along with it!

Thank you, SewMamaSew and Jennifer for a great tutorial!

 

One Response to “Easy Headbands”

  1. […] post I wrote about them and a link to the tutorial. Also, I made Rosie a matching headband. Click here for my previous post on those, with some pictures included and the link to the tutorial. I hope you enjoy this little gifts. Rosie!   Leave a Comment LikeBe the first to like […]


Leave a Reply

