Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Buttercup Bag #2 January 19, 2011

Filed under: bags — faithandfamily @ 3:06 pm

I made another Buttercup Bag recently. Actually, my 7-year-old wanted to “sew,” and she wanted to make a Buttercup Bag. She picked the fabrics, and I think she did a great job! In the end, she liked the one I made better, and I liked this one better so we traded!

Click here to go to Rae’s free pattern for the Buttercup Bag.

The flower embellishment was made using this tutorial. I sewed it onto a safety pin so that I can easily remove it. I think I might like the bag a little bit more without it, but I like that I have the option of putting it on or leaving it off.

 

One Response to “Buttercup Bag #2”

  1. MMOM Says:

    Leah-
    This is so cute! I love your buttercup bag! I love the flower on it, too! So glad you like to sew! Love, Gramma F.


Leave a Reply

