Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

A Twirly Skirt for Rosie January 22, 2011

Filed under: girls' clothes — faithandfamily @ 6:20 pm

I’m participating in a Facebook craft exchange with several of my friends, and this is what I made for the daughter of one of my friends. Her name is Rosie, and she’s 5. I haven’t met her before, but I’m guessing she likes to twirl. 🙂

These twirly skirts are easy to make. Click on this link for a previous post I wrote about them and a link to the tutorial. Also, I made Rosie a matching headband. Click here for my previous post on those, with some pictures included and the link to the tutorial. I hope you enjoy these little gifts. Rosie!

 

2 Responses to “A Twirly Skirt for Rosie”

  1. Deborah Says:

    I never saw this post before, but yes, Rosie loves her skirt! I am yet to get your gift made, although I have an idea 😉

  2. I’m glad she likes it! I haven’t really gotten any gifts back and still have one to make, so I will be thrilled to get something.


Leave a Reply

