Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Zippered Clutch January 25, 2011

Filed under: bags — faithandfamily @ 2:34 pm

I made this zippered clutch for my cousin Ashley, as part of a Facebook craft exchange. I used Noodlehead’s tutorial for the gathered clutch, but when I was cutting, I misread and cut the front piece the same size as the back piece, so mine is not gathered. I still think it looks pretty cute. Noodlehead doesn’t have instructions for making the wristlet, but I just kind of figured that out on my own. The inside has two card holders, so I think this is a perfect little bag for those times when all you need is a driver’s license, a credit card, keys, cell phone, and maybe a tube of lipstick!

 

Leave a Reply

