Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

A Buttercup Diaper Bag and Another Little One February 22, 2011

Filed under: bags — faithandfamily @ 10:39 pm

I needed a new “diaper bag” because the handles of the old one were falling apart, and since my daughter is getting into toddler-hood, I decided that it was time for the big bag to go. Still, I needed a purse/diaper bag combo, because I’m still hauling around diapers, but I wanted something that was more “bag” and less “diaper.”

I decided to use the idea of the Buttercup Bag. I drew my own pattern, based on the shape and pieces of Rae’s free pattern, but I made it kind of big. I love how this turned out. And I added plenty of pocket space inside.

And, at the risk of sounding like a Buttercup Bag addict….here’s a picture of another one I made for my friend Courtney. She loves blue and brown together, and I thought this would make a nice little gift for her.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “A Buttercup Diaper Bag and Another Little One”

  1. Letisha Says:

    I love yourbuttercuo diaper bag. Can you share your measurements and instructions? Did you put a zipper or clasp to close?

    thanks

  2. […] time, I need a bigger bag. I made one for myself, using different fabrics, several months ago, and you can see pictures of it here. I made mine, originally, with the idea that I needed to haul diapers and wipes around but did not […]

  3. […] I’ve mentioned before that I took Rae’s free Buttercup Bag pattern and drew my own pattern, based on her design, for a much bigger bag. My mom liked my bag and had told me several months ago that she would love to have a bag with the same size and shape, so I kept that in mind when I was plotting her Christmas gift. […]


Leave a comment