Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Easter Dress April 26, 2011

Filed under: girls' clothes — faithandfamily @ 2:16 pm

My sewing machine was put away for a few weeks while my husband and I went on a trip and we had a parade of house guests. I’ve been back at it and have several projects to share with you over the next couple of days.

This is the Easter dress I made for my 7-year-old. We picked the pattern and the fabric out together. I used McCall’s 6067 view A and a fabric we found at Hobby Lobby. My daughter was thrilled with her special dress, made by Mom and picked out together.

 

Leave a Reply

