Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Paper Mache Mask August 11, 2011

Filed under: little man's paper creations — faithandfamily @ 5:27 pm

I try to get my kids some non-fiction books, in addition to all our fiction, whenever we go to the library. I always know I’ll score big with my son if I pick out some crafty types of books. And, especially since he adores costumes, I knew he’d love a book about making your own masks. I checked out Make Your Own Masks by Anna-Marie D’Cruz, and my son immediately wanted to make the Viking mask pictured.

We had a great time doing the paper mache together, and then when it was time to paint, he let his sister help him. My husband just happened to be playing the piano at the same time, and all the creativity swarming around me made for a happy atmosphere, indeed.

 

Leave a Reply

