Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Simple Skirt with Ruffled Ribbon November 21, 2011

Filed under: girls' clothes — faithandfamily @ 4:12 pm

My 2-y-o is in need of some skirts and dresses, so I went to my stash to see if I had any corduroy for making a simple skirt. I found this nice brown and turquoise print that was leftover from a jumper I made my older daughter a few years ago. I had plenty for a simple skirt, using Dana’s basic idea. I wanted to embellish it somehow, so I looked in my box of trims and ribbons and found this great ruffled ribbon that I had used on my older daughter’s party dress. I love those ruffled ribbons. So cute!

 

 

Leave a Reply

