Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Big Travel Bag December 14, 2011

Filed under: bags — faithandfamily @ 11:18 pm

The last time we went on a trip I wished I had one more big bag to stuff with my belongings, so I decided to make myself a big bag just in time for some holiday traveling.

I got gobs of this decorator fabric ($10 for all of it!) at a going-out-of-business upholstery shop here in town. I’m glad I have lots left, because I really like how this bag turned out! I made a simple tote (I didn’t use a pattern or a tutorial since I knew how to make a simple tote), and I used a magnetic snap closure. It was a quick afternoon project.

 

Leave a Reply

