Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Art Bag December 17, 2011

Filed under: a handmade Christmas,bags — faithandfamily @ 2:01 pm

Well, I found another use for the cool pink and purple fabric! I bought a bunch of art supplies for my 3 1/2 year old niece, Hanna. I decided to make her an art bag to hold all her new supplies.

I found the lining fabric at Hobby Lobby. I loved it because it matched so well and because the pattern looks like a mosaic, which I think is great for an art bag. I sewed velcro along the top of the bag for a closure. I figured that velcro would be a lot easier for a 3-y-o than a magnetic snap or a zipper. Hope she likes it! 🙂

Also…I finished a really cool gift for my mom yesterday, but since she’s one of my readers, I’ll have to wait to post about it until after Christmas. I’m really excited about it and hope she likes it! (If not, I’m stealing it back! :))

 

Leave a Reply

