Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

An Organizer for the Top Bunk February 19, 2012

Filed under: kids' stuff — faithandfamily @ 1:35 am

When my older daughter moved to the top bunk right after Christmas to accommodate her little sister’s graduation to the “big girl bed,” I knew I wanted to make her something special to make her bed a little more homey. Today I finished making her an organizer that will hold a book, flashlight, her diary and pen, and any other little goodies she’d like to keep in her “upstairs apartment,” as we like to call it.

We’re both really happy with how it turned out. I, basically, sewed a big rectangle with 2 layers of fabric and a layer of batting. Then I sewed a long piece of velcro along the two contact points. Then I folded up the bottom to form the pockets and sewed along the edges and the lines to form the pockets. Voila! And now I have another child who would like one…. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “An Organizer for the Top Bunk”

  1. Adorable! Sounds so easy to make. Might do that for my kids too 🙂

  2. […] friend read my posts about the bunk bed organizers (here and here) and wants to make one for her son, but she emailed me saying, “I don’t know where to […]


Leave a Reply

