Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Summer skirts July 5, 2013

Filed under: girls' clothes — faithandfamily @ 10:09 pm

I sewed a few skirts for my daughter this summer. Check ’em out!

P1050523 P1050520

For the first skirt I used an Old Navy men’s t-shirt. (My guy wouldn’t wear that color, for sure!) I cut a waistband that is doubled and folded over. I had to cut it a bit smaller than her waist to make it fit right. The bottom of the skirt is the original width of the t-shirt, and I even used the original hem for the bottom. It was a quick and easy project.

For the second skirt I made another twirly skirt. I’ve been making these for my daughter for years, and they’re still her favorite kind of skirt. This time I went extra long, because she likes her skirts very long. If you’re not sure how to make these, just search my archives under “girls’ clothes.” I’ve made several, and I’ve linked to the directions in a previous post.

 

Leave a Reply

