Life Sew Beautiful

my little handmade corner of the world

Ballet Stocking December 3, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — faithandfamily @ 3:25 pm

My daughter is involved in a “Secret Santa” exchange at her ballet studio, so I scoured PInterest, trying to find a cute idea for a unique gift. I saw this idea for a ballet-inspired stocking on Martha Stewart’s website, and, in my maybe-not-so humble opinion, I like mine better!

image1IMG_1717

I drew the foot and tried to make the foot a little prettier and the ballet shoe a little more realistic-looking than Martha’s. We used ballet pink, because who wears blue ballet shoes anyway? My daughter did the sewing on one, and then I quickly made two more, since my youngest wanted one and I decided to make one for her ballet teacher’s baby. These came together so quickly that I made the other two in about 10 minutes. We used felt and skinny ribbon. These will be a nice gift during Nutcracker week. Maybe we’ll fill them with gifts from the Land of Sweets!

 

Leave a Reply

